Choose resume template

J. T

Desired positions: Deckhand

Login to view a candidate's contact information and CV.

Basic information

  • Current location Sanremo, Italy
  • Date of birth 06 Dec 2001
  • Height 169cm
  • Relationship status Single
  • Smoker No
  • Visible tattoos No
  • Military service No
  • Criminal record No
  • COVID-19 fully vaccinated Yes

About me

I have been working as a fitter and turner apprentice at Enztec Ltd in New Zealand for the past three years. During this time, I've developed a passion for the craft and gained many valuable skills. Recently, I decided to pursue a new direction in my life and take a shot at the super yacht industry in the Mediterranean as I had a longing to explore other parts of the world and learn and grow in a new environment surrounded by new people of different cultures and nationalities. I've been based in France and Italy for the last month and a half, where I've picked up a decent amount of daywork on various super yachts and covered for an injured deckhand on a yacht cruising from Naples to Sicily with guests onboard. I'm a very fast learner and extremely efficient on deck, and I have references from each yacht to back that up. I have a strong work ethic and I’m not afraid to work hard as most of us kiwis do. Im switched on and always thinking ahead and planning my next move and I’m a very hands on person, not afraid to get my hands dirty either. I'm a friendly, easy-going young guy who gets along with all age groups and works very well in a team. I would love to work in the engineering or deckhand field, or ideally both and I cannot express my excitement to learn from an amazing crew and be an outstanding asset to a team.

Work experience

Deckhand (Daywork) at 60m Motor Yacht

May 2023 - May 2023 (1 day)

Teak cleaning of tender garage, swim platform, main deck aft. Wet polishing of all stainless steel. Wash down and detailing of sundeck and bridge deck aft. removing stains of all deck heads.

Deckhand (Daywork) at 74m Motor Yacht

May 2023 - May 2023 (6 days)

Full teak clean of all decks onboard, full wash down and detailing of exterior of the vessel bow to stern, wet and dry polish of all exterior stainless steel and setting up furniture for the owner.

Deck/Engineer (Daywork) at 29m Motor Yacht

May 2023 - May 2023 (2 days)

bilge maintenance and general upkeep of the engine room, deck duties involved wet and dry polishing and general upkeep of the exterior. Assisted in laying out adhesive vinyl wrap over all of the teak.

Deckhand (Daywork) at 25m Motor Yacht

April 2023 - April 2023 (00:00:00)

I helped prepare a yacht for guests in the coming days. My main duties included teak maintenance, wet and dry polish, full wash down and detailing of vessel bow to stern.

Deckhand (Daywork) at 29m Motor Yacht

April 2023 - April 2023 (00:00:00)

My main duties included operating mooring equipment to secure the vessel during berthing, general upkeep of the vessel, sanding mould off ceiling boards for the crew mess and a bit of line handling.

Temporary Deckhand (Temporary) at 34m Motor Yacht

May 2023 - June 2023 (8 days)

I assisted on the yacht cruising with 6 guests from Naples to Sicily. duties consisted of cleaning yacht, mooring operations, line handling, bridge and anchor watch, cleaning tender and much more.

Temporary Sole Deckhand (Temporary) at 34m Motor Yacht

May 2023 - June 2023 (8 days)

I assisted on the yacht cruising with 6 guests from Naples to Sicily. Mooring operations, rinsing and drying yacht, anchor watch, bridge watch, setting up furniture, cleaning tender, line handling


  • ENG-1
  • MCA AEC 1
  • Proficiency in Security Awareness
  • RYA Powerboat Level 1
  • RYA Powerboat Level 2
  • STCW 2010


  • STCW Basic Safety Training (Expiry: 24 Feb 2028)
  • ENG1 (Expiry: 30 Mar 2025)
  • Powerboat Level 2
  • Approved Engine course 1
  • Seafarer Security Awareness
  • Crowd Management And Safety Training (Expiry: 27 Feb 2028)


This person has not added any language information.

Hobbies & Interests

I am a very healthy and active person and love being outdoors and have grown up playing sports of all kinds. Im all about travelling and exploring new places, cultures and people and I spend a lot of my free time surfing, mountain biking, hiking and keeping fit.

Send us your feedback!

How do you like Crewin?